Ocean Grove Sea Snails

Taking Emily and my nieces (Lilly and Bella) down to Barwon Heads beautiful 13th Beach to collect Sea Snails is not the typical Australian thing to do.  But after having had got hooked on Sea Snails in Vietnam recently I thought it was worth gathering some local snails and cooking them myself.

We had a great time walking along the beach and collecting the large sea snails from under the rocks and in crevices.

I steamed them simply in olive oil, garlic, chili and white wine for 15 minutes, given their large size.

20170127I7 02 Sea Snails - Ocean Grove20170127I7 03 Sea Snails - Ocean Grove

Em tried one but found them too chewy for her braces…

20170127I7 04 Sea Snails - Ocean Grove

This entry was posted in Food, Ocean Grove and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

